Camille L. Bedrosian, M.D.

Board Member

Camille L. Bedrosian, M.D. joined our board of directors in September 2020. Since November 2023, Dr. Bedrosian has served as Chief Medical Officer or Amylyz Pharmaceuticals, Inc. From January 2018, Dr. Bedrosian has served as Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer at Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical Inc. Commencing May 1, 2023, Dr Bedrosian transitioned into serving as Strategic Development Advisor also at Ultragenyx, where she will provide strategic guidance to the clinical development and translational research programs. Dr. Bedrosian previously served as Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer at Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company, from May 2008 to January 2018. Between September 2002 and April 2008, she served as Vice President and Chief Medical Officer at Ariad Pharmaceuticals, Inc., an oncology company. From 1997 to 2002, Dr. Bedrosian served in the Clinical Research and Development Department of Wyeth/Genetics Institute, Inc., most recently as Senior Director, Oncology/Hematology.

From 1986 to 1997, she was a Fellow, an Associate, and then Assistant Professor of Medicine in the Division of Hematology and Oncology at Duke University Medical Center and the Duke Comprehensive Cancer Center. Since December 2020, Dr. Bedrosian has served as a member of the board of directors of Rhythm Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a publicly traded biopharmaceutical company. Dr. Bedrosian received her A.B. degree from Harvard University in Chemistry, her M.S. in Biophysics from M.I.T., and her M.D. from Harvard Medical School. Dr. Bedrosian’s extensive leadership experience in the life science industry, in rare disease drug development and with global regulatory matters contributed to our board of directors’ conclusion that she should serve as a director of our company.