Crinetics was founded by a team of scientists with a track record of drug discovery and development. We are dedicated to creating important new therapeutic options for patients with rare endocrine diseases.

Meet Us

scott struthers uai

R. Scott Struthers, Ph.D.

Founder & Chief Executive Officer


Marc Wilson

Chief Financial Officer

alan krasner uai

Alan S. Krasner, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer

stephen f. betz, ph.d. founder & chief scientific officer executive team

Stephen F. Betz, Ph.D.

Founder & Chief Scientific Officer

jeff knight chief operating office executive team

Jeff Knight

Chief Operating Officer

adriana cabré, mba vice president of human resources

Adriana Cabré, MBA

Chief Human Resources Officer

garlan adams web uai

Garlan Adams

General Counsel

jim hassard uai

Jim Hassard

Chief Commercial Officer

chris robillard uai

Chris Robillard, MBA

Chief Business Officer

Agnes Antwan

Senior Research Associate 2

crinetics - agnes antwan, senior research associate 1, discovery

Anel Castellanos-Gonzalez

Research Associate 2

crinetics - anel-castellanos-gonzalez-research associate-1-biology.jpg

Jenny Chen

Senior Scientist, Chemistry

crinetics - jenny chen senior scientist chemistry headshot

Carol Ching

Lab Assistant

crinetics - carol ching lab assistant headshot

Melissa Fowler

Associate Director, Discovery

crinetics - melissa fowler, principal scientist, discovery

Michael Johns

Scientist, DMPK

crinetics - michael johns, scientist, dmpk

Jason Katz

Scientist, DMPK

crinetics - jason-kratz-scientist, dmpk.jpg

Sun Hee Kim

Associate Director, Chemistry

crinetics - sun-hee-kim-principal scientist-chemistry.jpg

Elizabeth Rico

Principal Scientist, Biology

crinetics elizabeth rico, principal scientist, biology

Christine Staley

Senior Research Associate 2, Biology

crinetics christine staley, senior research associate 2, biology

Emmanuel Sturchler

Principal Scientist, Biology

crinetics - emmanuel sturchler, principal scientist, biology

Oleg Tsivkovski

Senior Research Associate 2

crinetics - oleg tsivkovski, research associate 2, dmpk

Shimiao Wang

Scientist, Chemistry

crinetics - shimiao wang, scientist, chemistry

Claudia Yan

Research Associate 1, Discovery

crinetics - claudia yan, research associate 1, discovery

Jian Zhao

Director, Chemistry

crinetics - jian zhao, director, chemistry

Shirley Cruz

Director, Development

crinetics - shirley cruz, associate director, development

Eduardo De la Torre Ames

Senior Clinical Trial Manager

crinetics - eduardo-delatorre-ames-manager-clinical trial

Christina Gravono

Associate Clinical Trial Manager

crinetics - christina gravono, senior clinical trial assistant

Scott Henley

Vice President, Clinical Operations

crinetics - scott henley, vice president, clinical operations

Elaine Hsieh

Associate Director, CMC Product Development

crinetics - elaine-hsieh-senior manager-cmc-product-development.jpg

Debbie Mendez

Senior Manager, Regulatory Affairs

crinetics - debbie mendez, senior manager, regulatory affairs

Stephanie Miller

Senior Clinical Trial Manager

crinetics - stephanie miller, manager, clinical trial

Michael Monahan

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs & Quality Assurance

crinetics - michael monahan, vice president, regulatory affairs & quality assurance

Cosina Mui

Associate Director, Clinical Operations

crinetics - cosina mui, associate director, clinical operations

Beata Musial

Director, Analytical CMC

crinetics - beata-musial-director-analytical-cmc

Nick Omniewski

Director, Clinical Operations

crinetics - nick-omniewski-director-clinical-operations

Elsa Orozco

Associate Director, Regulatory Operations

crinetics - elsa orozco, senior manager, regulatory operations

Susan Ortiz

Director, Quality Systems

crinetics - susan-ortiz-director-quality-systems

Jordan Page

Senior Manager, CMC Drug Substance Development

crinetics - jordan-page-manager-cmc-api-process chemistry

Doris Phan

Sr. Project Manager

crinetics - doris phan, project manager

Tao Shen

Associate Director, CMC Analytical Development

crinetics - tao shen, senior manager, analytical cmc

Jian Wang

Director, Bioanalysis / Biomarker

jian wang associate director bioanalysis uai

Marilyn Zhao

Director, Drug Substance Development

crinetics - marilyn zhao, director, drug substance development

Alessandra Casagrande

Director, Medical Sciences

crinetics - alessandra casagrande, director, medical sciences

Chris Ferrara-Cook

Senior Director, Medical Sciences

crinetics - chris ferrara cook, senior director, medical sciences

Matt Laughlin

Principal Clinical Data Manager

crinetics - matt laughlin, principal clinical data manager

Melissa Nichols

Senior Director, Biometrics

melissa nichols, senior director, biometrics

Peter Trainer

Vice President, Clinical Endocrinology

peter trainer, vice president, clinical endocrinology

Carole Bringas

Administrative Support

crinetics - carole bringas, administrative support

Bobby De Walt

Senior Accountant

crinetics - bobby de walt, staff accountant

Stephanie Kallay

Director, Patient Advocacy & Outreach

crinetics - stephanie kallay, director, patient advocacy & outreach

Max Koobatian

Associate Director, New Product Planning

crinetics - max koobatian, associate director, new product planning

Matt McDowell

Director, Information Technology

crinetics - matt mcdowell, director, information technology

Mark Narcy

Senior Manager, Facilities & Operations

crinetics - mark nancy, senior manager, facilities & operations

Donna Rainwater

Director, Compensation & Benefits

crinetics - donna rainwater, associate director, human resources

Brian Russell

Sr. Director, Strategy & Business Development

crinetics - brian russell, director, business development

R. Scott Struthers, Ph.D.

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Matthew K. Fust

Board Member

Weston Nichols, Ph.D.

Board Member

Martin Heinrich Reincke, M.D.

Scientific Advisory Board

John Newell-Price, M.D., Ph.D.

Scientific Advisory Board

William Young, M.D.

Scientific Advisory Board